Partial closure (Y5 and Y6 only in school) for Wednesday 18th, Thursday 19th March and Friday 20th March


What is the purpose of our curriculum?

Love to Learn

  • The computing schemes of work cover aspects of the national curriculum; dividing this into three main areas – Digital Literacy, Information technology and Coding.
  • The areas of study for each year group are synchronised, with planned content which progresses through the four years.


Learn to Live

  • Our intended outcomes for pupils are to embrace technology and to use technology effectively - Effective Participator.
  • Pupils engage with different programmes, software and applications and do so safely and appropriately – Self Manager.
  • We provide opportunities for pupils’ creativity and independence, where they can develop ideas systematically – Creative Thinker, Self Manager


Live to Love

  • We develop a love of computing within our pupils which they will confidently take with them into a variety of educational and work-related settings - Aspiration.
  • We challenge our pupils to ask questions, explore their answers and develop their understanding of technology beyond the school environment – Inquisitiveness.
  • Pupils use computing safely and respectfully in order to demonstrate appreciation of the sensitivities of others and for themselves – Honour.


Computing KS2

Computing KS3


Learning journals indicate the progress that a pupil can make within a subject. These do not compare children’s progress with each other but considers their progress against specific statements. The Learning journals for this subject are:

Year 5

Year 6

Year 7

Year 8

Can't find what you're looking for?

Ask a Question

Year 7 have been learning about folk music from around the UK in music lessons. They have composed their own folk m…

Our Choir would like to share their performance of "Our King" ahead of the coronation celebrations this weekend. Th…

Year 7 have learnt about Fanfares in Music lessons. They created their own short, introductory pieces of music comp…